Prescious Photography

The smallest things can be special, even though you think it’s not

It was a normal day, a normal Monday while I was waiting for my train. Until a man asked me which train goes to Amsterdam Central Station. Just a simple question that changed my whole morning. I tried to explain him where he needed to go, but it was a foreign man. I noticed he didn’t really understand what I was saying. So I told him I would take him to the train he needed to get.

As we sat in the train to Rotterdam Central Station where he needed to get the train to Amsterdam Central Station, we started to talk. Talking about travelling, life, work. He is a tour guide in Thailand, one of the countries I want to visit. He gave me his business card and we talked and talked, until we reached Rotterdam Central Station.

When I walked him to the next train, he thanked me for the directions, for all the help and for the company. I saw that he was grateful for everything I did, even though it is nothing special for me to help somebody. I saw that the smallest thing I did, could make someone’s day. If someone asks you for help, try to help them as much as you can. You never know how much it means to them.

Location: Rotterdam Central Station, Rotterdam

This entry was published on 7 November 2016 at 14:58. It’s filed under Rotterdam and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

